Advisory Board (Alphabetical order)

Advisory Board Members



Mr. CHAN Siu Hung
Managing Director – China
CLP Holdings Limited

Dr. Michael CHANG
Amperex Technology Limited (ATL) 
Prof. Fanny M.C. CHEUNG
Pro-Vice-Chancellor / Vice-President (Research)
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof. Jun-hao CHU
Professor/CAS Member
Shanghai Institute of Technical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Hongjin FAN
Assocaite Professor
School of Physical & Mathematical Sciences
Nanyang Technological University

Prof. FUNG Tung
Associate Director (Administration), 
Institute of Environment, Energy and Sustainability, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof. Qirong JIANG
Department of Electrical Engineering, Tsinghua University 

Prof. Joseph Hun Wei LEE
Vice-President for Research & Graduate Studies, 
Chair Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology

Professor, School of Materials Science and Engineering 
Executive Director, Energy Research Institute, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Dr. Henry SNAITH
Co-Director, Programme on Solar Energy: Organic Photovoltaics    
University of Oxford, UK

Prof. Norman C. TIEN
Dean of Engineering, The University of Hong Kong

Prof. Alexander Ping-kong WAI
Ir Professor & Vice President (Research Development)
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Prof. Zhong Lin WANG
Regents Professor
Materials Science & Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology

Prof. Henry NC WONG
Dean of Science
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof. Yusheng XUE
Honorary President
SGEPRI (State Grid Electric Power Research Institute), China 

Prof. Peidong YANG
Distinguished Professor of Energy, Department of Chemistry
University of California, Berkeley, USA

Dr Fuqiu ZHOU
Director, Energy System Analysis Center of Energy Research Institute, National Development and Reform Commission, Beijing, China
Vice director, Energy Efficiency Investment and Assessment Committee of China Energy Research Society

Copyright © 2014 Faculty of Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong. All rights reserved.